Our Rhinebeck writers pay nothing to participate.  We rely 100% on donations to cover all of their costs, which include a $500 stipend for each writer, rental of a fully furnished home, food, transportation, and supplies.

You can help musical theatre writers and support the future of musical theatre!

Click here to make a secure, tax-deductible online donation to Rhinebeck Writers Retreat.

If you prefer to send a check, mail it to Rhinebeck Writers Retreat, 7 Hummingbird Way, Staatsburg, NY 12580. Rhinebeck Writers Retreat is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Thank You To Our Supporters!

We can’t thank the following individuals, foundations, and corporations enough for their support.  This list represents donations from February 2016 through February 2017.

National Endowment for the Arts

$3,000 and above

Liz Armstrong
The ASCAP Foundation Bart Howard Fund
Cathy Cabrera and Rick Ungar
Liz Evans and Bill Mills
Rick Farrar and Jeff Zadroga, in honor of Maestro Jack Lee
The Frederick Loewe Foundation

New York State Council on the Arts

The Noël Coward Foundation
Steve Reynolds
Peter Risafi and Steven Wheeler


$500 to $2,000

Lillian Arbogast, in honor of Mary Magness
Hal Aronow-Thiel and Pat Henry
Paul Blake
The Dramatists Guild Fund
Daniel Egan and Kate Glasner
Kathy Evans and Bill Baldwin
Amy Faxon
Virginia Kelly
John Levin and Diane Keefe fund
Molly McEneny
Dina Merrell and Ted Hartley
Cornelia Ravenal
Dawn Robertson
Jacqui and Lew Rose
Harry, Cathy, Gabriella and James Rubin Foundation
Alec Stais and Elissa Burke
Lauren and Kipp Stevens
Ken and Flo Umezaki
Carol Urban and Richard Gilbert

$200 to $500

Kenny and Marleen Alhadeff
Dr. Jessica Allan
Shari and Jeff Aronson
Irwin Arieff and Deborah Baldwin
Warren and Joan Berland
Rick Boynton
Susie Case
Robert Cunix
Suzanne Curatolo
Cyrus Erickson
Craig Katerberg
The DeWester Group
Jody Falco and Jeffrey Steinman
Jeffrey Feuer
Jessica Greenbaum and Jed Marcus
Harriet Greisser and Robert Remez
Susan Guerrero
Carrie Haddad
Donna Lynn Hilton
Larry Hirschhorn
Beth Jacobs, in honor of Amy Faxon
Geoffrey Johnson
Nenette Kress
Susan Leon
Brad Lohrenz and Richard Byrne
Elaine and Steve Lev
Susan and Robert Lewin
Jody and Giulio Martini
Susan and Doris Phillips
Carol and Harold Rolfe
Diane Rothstein
Andy and Laura Swain
Mark Sylvester
Steve Symonds
Elizabeth A. Ten Dyke
Betsy Tomic
Laurence Toppall
Kara Unterberg
Jenny Vogt
Susan Vogt Brown
Kathleen Williams

Up to $200

Gigi Bolt
Chelsea Cain
Andy Calkins
Susan Evans
Nancy Friedman and Michael Zinn
Alexander Gray & David Cabrera
Judy Honig
Scott Hunt
Karen and George Jahn
Susan L. Jannetta
Andy Jones and Melinda Fishman
Karen Kelly and William Levy
Philip Konort
Miranda and John Parry
Betsy Quackenbush
Nicole Risafi
Tecla Palli-Sandler and Scott Sandler
Amy Schwartz
Gully Stanford
Nick Stimler
Brent Sverdloff and Craig St. Clair
Madeline Taylor
Daniella Topol
Abbie Van Nostrand
Roger Waltzman and Michael Mayer
Barbara Whitman

Corporate Support through matching grants
American Express Foundation
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
NYSE Euronext Foundation



nea-art works-A